At that moment the opening ceremony of the Conference took place in the assembly hall of the Branch.

The moderator announced the topical issues to be discussed in seven sectional areas, presented guests of honor, including the Deputy Minister of Innovative Development of the Republic of Uzbekistan - Turdikulova Shakhlokhon Utkurovna, Vice-President of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan - Ibragimov Bakhtiyor Tulyaganovich and many other prominent academicians, rectors and directors of institutes.

The Executive Director of the Branch, Abdulla Magrupov, made a welcoming speech, noting the achievements of students and graduates for all the years of graduation.

A welcoming speech was also made by Khakkulov Kayum Jalilovich, the Chairman of the Public Council of the Branch of Russian State University of Oil and Gas (NRU) named after I.M. Gubkin in Tashkent  and Rakesh Kumar, the Director of the School of Petroleum Technology of Pandit Denedayal Energy University.