The Department of Foreign Languages

According to the decision of the Academic Council as September 2, 2010 and the order of the Director of the Branch as of September 3, 2010, the Department of Social and Humanitarian Disciplines was divided into the Department of Foreign Languages and the Department of Social and Humanitarian disciplines.

Faculty staff of the department:

Muratova Nargiza Nigmatullayevna - нead of the Department, senior teacher;

Kadirbekova Durdona Hikmatullayevna - PhD, сandidate of philological sciences, Associate Professor;

Madjitova Oyshahon Muhammadganiyevna - senior teacher;

Taktasheva Dinara Rinatovna - senior teacher;

Sultanova Guzalkhon Saidabbasovna - teacher;

Murtazayeva Shakhnoza Kahramanovna - teacher.

In its activity the Department is guided by the current legislation of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Uzbekistan, State educational standards, orders and resolutions of the Federal Agency for Education of the Russian Federation and the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Special Education of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Regulations on the branch, orders and instructions of the Director (deputy directors), decisions of the Academic Council of the University, orders of the dean of the faculty, documents of the quality assurance system.

The faculty staff of the department delivers practical English classes in accordance with developed academic curricula and programs, in compliance with the calendar plans and according to the schedule approved by the Director (Deputy director on academic affairs) of the University.  

In addition, the faculty staff of the department organizes and regularly monitors the follow-up activities of students, including the performance of homework assignments and other kinds of creative works aimed at deeper mastering of foreign languages and enriching vocational vocabulary of students.

Moreover, the department performs interim and final control in the form of tests and examinations, attestation of students on the basis of their learning materials.

In addition to the academic performance, the teaching staff of the department performs required amount of educational and methodological activities that ensures the organization of the academic process at a high level:

- in accordance with the established procedure develops and submits for approval working training programs for the disciplines and courses of the department;

- using modern information technologies performs preparation and updating of educational and methodological manuals, methodological instructions, didactic materials on various types of training sessions and students’ follow-up activities, visual aids, program and information materials necessary for the computerization of the educational process;

- develops new tests for various types of assessing students’ knowledge;

- performs educational activities among students, including through the system of tutorship at the University, interacting with student public organizations, student scientific society, participating in activities provided for by the annual plans for educational and extracurricular work with students of the University.

Teachers of the department develop annual and long-term plans to upgrade qualification and skills of the employees of the department. In addition, the teaching staff represents them for approval, organizes and controls their implementation; promotes the employees of the department in their professional growth including by attaching young teachers to leading professors and associate professors, conducting and discussing open classes and other types of learning activities at the methodological seminar, studying and disseminating advanced pedagogical experience; creates the necessary conditions for the work of teachers and researchers in order to obtain PhD and DS degrees, promotes the participation of the employees of the department in conferences and the publication of research results.

The department provides teaching of the disciplines and foreign language courses provided for by the State educational standards and curricula for the profile of the department included in the programs and curricula of postgraduate and additional education, development and improvement of their methodological support, as well as introduction of modern pedagogical technologies and teaching technique into the educational process.

In particular, the faculty of the department constantly works to further improve English teaching technique which results in the introduction and use of advanced teaching methods with the use of modern pedagogical, information and communication technologies, such as working in small groups, project method, role play, case method, discussion, debates, round-table discussions and many others. A particular attention is paid to developing skills in making presentations in English, the ability to hold discussions and participate in debates.

An innovative form of conducting practical classes in a foreign language, as well as a purposeful and meaningful organization of extracurricular time for students of the University are interactive classes in English language based on the Language Immersion method. This method provides accelerated results in the development of conversational practice, development of vocabulary, and most importantly, creates a language environment and removes the barrier of free communication. The organization of this kind of classes contributes to the development of the competence of business and intercultural communication, the further development of the English-speaking environment which requires knowledge and develops professionally important competences.

Currently “Foreign Languages” department hold the activity of the following project teams:

1)    ENGLISH GRAMMAR – tutor: senior teacher Taktasheva D.R.

2)    LITERATURE CLUB – tutors: teacher Sultanova G.S.

3)    SCHOLARY RESEARCH WRITING – tutor: Associate professor Kadirbekova D.H.

All the teachers of the department have passed advanced training courses in the programs “Informatics and Information Technologies”, “Electronic Government”.

Classes delivered by the teaching staff of the department:

1. Foreign language

2. Business foreign language

3. Specialized foreign language.

With the aim of efficient organization of the academic process, working programs have been developed and on their basis of each teacher has compiled his own calendar plan. The department has a schedule of on-duty visits and consultations of teachers.

Cooperation (universities, organizations)

The department closely cooperates with the department of foreign languages of the head university. In addition, the department also cooperates with the departments of "Foreign Languages" of the University of World Economy and Diplomacy, the Branch of the Moscow State University named after M. Lomonosov, the Islamic State University.

Currently the department has 5 training classrooms, 1 language laboratory which includes 26 computers and a mini-library.

Филиал Российского государственного университета нефти и газа (национальный исследовательский университет) имени И.М.Губкина в городе Ташкенте

Отделение иностранных языков

  

Согласно решению Ученого совета от 2.09.2010 года и приказу  директора от 3.09.2010 отделение «Социально-гуманитарных дисциплин» было разделено на отделение Иностранных языков и отделение Социально-гуманитарных дисциплин. 

Заведующая  отделением – кандидат педагогических наук, доцент Цаканян Ануш Айказовна.

Состав отделения

Абдушукурова Светлана Рустамовна
старший преподаватель 

Автор более 30 научных и научно-методических работ.

Муратова Наргиза Нигматуллаевна
преподаватель

 Автор более 10 статей и тезисов

Маджитова Ойшахон Мухаммадганиевна
преподаватель

Автор более 10 статей и тезисов

Султанова Гузалхон Саид-Аббасовна
преподаватель

Автор более 5 статей и тезисов

Такташева Динара Ринатовна
преподаватель

Автор  10 методических разработок, а также более 30 научных статей и тезисов, в том числе в странах СНГ

 

В своей деятельности отделение руководствуется действующим законодательством Российской Федерации и Республики Узбекистан, Государственными образовательными стандартами, приказами и распоряжениями Федерального Агентства по образованию РФ и Министерства высшего и среднего специального образования Республики Узбекистан, Положением о филиале, приказами и распоряжениями директора (заместителя директоров), решениями Ученого Совета университета, распоряжениями декана факультета, документами системы менеджмента качества.

Профессорско-преподавательский состав отделения проводит аудиторные учебные занятия –  практические занятия в соответствии с разработанными учебными и рабочими программами и на основе календарных планов  и согласно расписанию, утвержденному директором (заместителем директора по учебной работе) Университета.

Кроме того, профессорско–преподавательский состав отделения организует и регулярно контролирует самостоятельную работу студентов, включая выполнение ими домашних заданий и других видов творческих работ, направленных на более глубокое освоение иностранных языков и обогащение профессиональной лексики студентов.

Также отделением осуществляется промежуточный  и итоговый контроль  в форме зачетов и экзаменов,  аттестацию студентов по итогам освоения ими учебного материала.

В своей деятельности профессорско-преподавательский состав отделения, помимо учебной нагрузки, выполняет необходимый объем учебно-методической работы, обеспечивающей проведение учебного процесса на высоком уровне:

- разрабатывает и представляет на утверждение в установленном порядке рабочие учебные программы по дисциплинам и курсам отделения;

- осуществляет, используя современные информационные технологии, подготовку и обновление учебных и учебно–методических пособий, методических указаний, дидактических материалов по проведению различных видов учебных занятий и выполнению студентами самостоятельной работы, наглядных пособий, программных и информационных материалов, необходимых для компьютеризации учебного процесса;

- разрабатывает новые тесты для различных видов рейтингового контроля знаний студентов;

- осуществляет воспитательную работу среди студентов, в том числе через действующую в Университете систему кураторства, взаимодействуя со студенческими общественными организациями, студенческим научным обществом, участвуя в мероприятиях, предусмотренных ежегодными планами учебно-воспитательной и внеаудиторной работы со студентами Университета.

Разрабатывает ежегодные и перспективные планы повышения квалификации работников отделения. Представляет их на утверждение, организует и контролирует их выполнение; содействует работникам отделения в их творческом росте, в том числе путем прикрепления начинающих преподавателей к ведущим профессорам и доцентам, проведения и обсуждения на методическом семинаре открытых занятий и других видов учебных занятий, изучения и распространения передового педагогического опыта; создает необходимые условия для работы преподавателей и научных сотрудников с целью получения ученых степеней PhD и DS, содействует участию работников отделения в конференциях и публикации результатов исследований.

Отделение обеспечивает преподавание дисциплин и курсов иностранных языков, предусмотренных Государственными образовательными стандартами и учебными планами по профилю отделения, включенных в программы и учебные планы послевузовского и дополнительного образования, разработку и совершенствование их методического обеспечения, внедрение в учебный процесс современных педагогических технологий.

В частности, профессорско-преподавательский состав отделения постоянно проводит работу по дальнейшему совершенствованию методики преподавания английского языка, в результате чего в практику были внедрены и широко используются передовые методы преподавания с использованием современных педагогических и информационно-коммуникационных технологий, такие как работа в малых группах, метод проектов, ролевая игра, кейс-метод, дискуссия, дебаты и многие другие. Особое внимание уделяется выработке навыков проведения презентаций на английском языке, умений вести дискуссии и участвовать в дебатах.

Инновационной формой проведения практических занятий по иностранному языку, а также целенаправленной и содержательной организации внеаудиторного времени студентов Университета, являются интерактивные занятия по английскому языку, основанные на методе Language Immersion – “погружение в язык”. Данный метод дает ускоренные результаты по выработке разговорной практики, развития словарного запаса, и самое главное, создает языковую среду и снимает барьер свободного общения. Организация подобного рода занятий способствует развитию компетенции делового и межкультурного общения, дальнейшему развитию англоговорящей среды, требующей знания и формирующей профессионально значимые компетенции.

Все преподаватели отделения прошли курсы повышения квалификации по программам «Информатика и информационные технологии», «Электронное правительство».                       

 

Читаемые дисциплины

 В отделении ведутся практические занятия по трем дисциплинам:

1. Иностранный язык

2. Деловой иностранный язык

3. Профилированный иностранный.

По этим дисциплинам разработаны рабочие программы и на  их основе  каждый преподаватель составил свой календарный план. В отделении имеется  график дежурств и консультаций преподавателей.

 

Сотрудничество (ВУЗы, организации)    

Отделение тесно сотрудничает с кафедрой иностранных языков головного вуза. Кафедра головного вуза предоставила  рабочие программы по иностранным языкам и учебные пособия по специальности по всем направлениям. Кроме того, отделение также сотрудничает с кафедрами «Иностранных языков» Университета мировой экономики и дипломатии, Филиала Московского государственного университета имени М.Ломоносова, Исламского государственного университета.

В настоящее время отделение располагает 5 учебными аудиториями, 1 лингафонным кабинетом, включающим 26 компьютеров,  мини-библиотекой.