The Information and Resource Center

 INFORMATION-RESOURCES CENTRE

The Information and Resource Center (IRC) was established at the Branch of the Russian State University of Oil and Gas (NRU) named after I.M. Gubkin in Tashkent city in 2007 on the basis of the Resolution of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan “On the organization of information and library support of the population of the Republic” as of June 20, 2006 №381. The IRC is situated in spacious, bright rooms of the third floor of the main administrative building at Durmon Yuli street,  34. The total area of ​​the information and resource center constitutes 575 м. The structure of the IRC includes a reading room designed for 90 seats, an electronic class for 25 seats, a book depository.

When opening the Branch of the Russian State University of Oil and Gas named after I.M. Gubkin in 2007, the library fund numbered 5 000 copies. Annually the book fund acquires about 2000 unites of educational and scientific literary sources published in the Republic of Uzbekistan and in the Russian Federation, as well as the literature published in the RSU of Oil and Gas named after I.M. Gubkin.

In 2018 the library fund consists of 33 421 pieces of literary sources with 3365 titles including:

academic literary sources – 21762 pieces, 1892 titles;
scientific literature – 1861 pieces, 357 titles;
fiction - 498 pieces, 301 title.

The number of readers on a single book ticket accounts for 891.

The IRC systematically propagates socio-political, scientific, technical and artistic literature, holds readers’ conferences, theme discussion clubs, talks, and organizes book exhibitions.

The IRC of the Branch of the Russian State University of Oil and Gas named after I.M. Gubkin in Tashkent city widely uses corporate branch network and the global Internet. In addition, it is connected to the national provider Ziyonet.

In 2010, the information and resource center installed an automated library system "MARC-SQL. This program is used for maintaining an electronic catalog, integrated automation of library processes based on new information technologies, customer service, statistical and management reporting.

Currently, IRC users have access to the use of EBS IPRbooks, ZNANIUM.COM resources, the leading online resources of EBSCO. The EBSCO platform provides access to the Academic Search Premier databases; Business Source Premier; MasterFILE ™ Premier; Medline; Health Source® Consumer Edition; Health Source: Nursing/Academic

Working hours:

Monday – Friday 830 -1900,

Saturday:  830 1900 .

 

Contact Information:

Address:

100125, Tashkent, Mirzo-Ulugbek district, Durmon Yuli street, 34
Phones :: +99871 262-80-45, 262-70-02, ext. 140, 139
e-mail: irc@gubkin.uz

Head of Information-Resources Centre

Konstantinova Irina Kharlampiyevna

Филиал Российского государственного университета нефти и газа (национальный исследовательский университет) имени И.М.Губкина в городе Ташкенте

Информационно - ресурсный центр

Информационно-ресурсный центр (ИРЦ) создан при Филиале РГУ нефти и газа (НИУ) имени И.М. Губкина в городе Ташкенте в 2007 году на основании Постановления Президента Республики Узбекистан «Об организации информационно-библиотечного обеспечения населения республики» от 20 июня 2006 года № 381. ИРЦ расположен в просторных, светлых помещениях третьего этажа главного административного корпуса по адресу Дурмон йули, 34. Общая площадь информационно-ресурсного центра составляет  575 м. В структуру ИРЦ входит  читальный зал, рассчитанный на 90 посадочных мест, электронный класс на 25 посадочных мест, книгохранилище.

При открытии филиала РГУ нефти и газа имени И.М. Губкина в 2007 году библиотечный фонд насчитывал 5 000 экземпляров. Ежегодно в книжный фонд поступает около 2000 экз. учебной и научной литературы, изданной в Республике Узбекистан и в Российской Федерации, а также литературы изданной в РГУ нефти и газа имени И.М. Губкина. 

Библиотечный фонд на 2018 год составляет – 33 421 экземпляр, 3365 наименований, в том числе:

учебной литературы- 21762 экземпляра, 1892 наименования;
научной литературы - 1861 экземпляр, 357 наименований;
художественной литературы - 498 экземпляров, 301 наименование.

Количество читателей по единому читательскому билету – 891.

ИРЦ систематически пропагандирует общественно-политическую, научную, техническую и художественную литературу, проводит читательские конференции, тематические вечера, беседы, оформляет книжные выставки.

В ИРЦ Филиала РГУ нефти и газа имени И.М. Губкина в городе Ташкенте широко используется корпоративная сеть филиала и глобальная сеть Интернет, осуществлено подключение к национальному провайдеру Ziyonet.

В 2010 году в информационно-ресурсном центре установлена автоматизированная библиотечная система “MARC-SQL. Данная программа используется для ведения электронного каталога, комплексной автоматизации библиотечных процессов на базе новых информационных технологий, обслуживания читателей, ведения статистической и управленческой отчетности.

В настоящее время для пользователей ИРЦ имеется доступ на пользование ресурсами ЭБС IPRbooks, ZNANIUM.COM, ведущими онлайн ресурсами «EBSCO». На платформе EBSCO предоставляется доступ к базам данных Academic Search Premier; Business Source Premier; MasterFILE ™ Premier; Medline; Health Source® Consumer Edition; Health Source: Nursing/Academic

Режим работы:
Понедельник - пятница: с 830 до 1900 часов,
Суббота: с 830 до 1900 часов.

Телефон: (8-371) 262-80-45
e-mail: irc@gubkin.uz

Заведующая информационно-ресурсным центром

Константинова Ирина Харлампиевна